World Environment Day: How big are the risks from climate change and how can we effectively mitigate these risks?

post by lukefreeman · 2021-06-01T05:17:56.500Z · EA · GW · None comments

This is a link post for https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/3216188853905/WN__b_3ptSHTTaXai4H7N175g

Contents

  [ Register ]
  [ Submit Questions ]
None
No comments

[ Register ]

[ Submit Questions ] [EA · GW]

June 5 @ 20:00 UTC

Climate change is set to wreak havoc on the environment and hurt the economy. These effects could have serious long-run consequences. How does climate change compare to other pressing problems and if we are to mitigate risks from climate change, what charities should we give to?

Our two speakers have been researching this very question and will share their findings and answer audience questions:

Event partners:
- Giving What We Can: givingwhatwecan.org
- One For The World: 1fortheworld.org
- The Centre For Effective Altruism: effectivealtruism.org
- Founders Pledge: founderspledge.com

This event is held simultaneously online at the following times:
- London: Saturday June 5 @ 9:00 pm
- Berlin: Saturday June 5 @ 10:00 pm
- New York: Saturday  June 5 @ 4:00 pm
- Los Angeles: Saturday  June 5 @ 1:00 pm
- Sydney: Sunday  June 6 @ 6:00 am
- Auckland: Sunday  June 6 @ 8:00 am

This event will be also be recorded for on-demand viewing and live streamed to Facebook.
 

None comments

Comments sorted by top scores.